First Responders Preparedness Planning Group

FY 11  

Honorific Title

Position Held


The Honorable Kathy Killingsworth

County Judge

Brewster County

The Honorable Mike Doyal County Judge Hudspeth County
The Honorable Veronica Escobar County Judge El Paso County
The Honorable George Grubb County Judge Jeff Davis County
The Honorable Paul Hunt County Judge Presidio County
The Honorable Oscar Leeser Mayor City of El Paso

The Honorable Kenneth Miyagishima

City Mayor

City of Las Cruces

The Honorable Frank Paiz

Tribal Governor

Ysleta Del Sur Pueblo

Mr. Josúe Garcia

Emergency Management Coordinator

Ysleta Del Sur Pueblo

Mr. Bart Medley, J.D.

Emergency Management Coordinator

Rural First Responder Representative for Jeff Davis, Presidio, and Brewster Counties

The Honorable Richard Wiles

El Paso County Sheriff

El Paso County Sherriff's Department

The Honorable Oscar Carrillo

Culberson County Sheriff

Rural First Responder Representative for Culberson & Hudspeth Counties

Chief Greg Allen

Chief of Police

El Paso Police Department

Chief Samuel Peña Fire Chief El Paso Fire Department

Ms. Sandra Gonzalez

Director of Trauma and Neurological Services

University Medical Center

Ms. Wanda Helgersen, RN, MSN

Executive Director BORDER Regional Advisory Committee (Area I)
Connie Thompson, RN, MSN Executive Director Texas Regional Advisory Committee (Area J)
Chief Clifton C. Walsh Chief of Police University of Texas at El Paso



  Non-Voting Ex-Officio Members  
Captain Luis Najera Disaster District Chairmen (DDC) Department of Public Safety Disaster District 8
Officer Ray Resendez State Coordinator Region 4 Department of Public Safety, Texas Division of Emergency Management
Mr. Carlos Carmona District Coordinator 4B Department of Public Safety District 4B, Texas Division of Emergency Management
Mr. John Porras Field Representative Texas' 23rd Congressional District Representative
Ms. Cynthia Cano District Director Texas' 16th Congressional District Representative